Hipsters in Crown Heights

I was at the laundromat doing my thing last night when I was moved to intone, like the little girl in Poltergeist, “Theyrrrr’re hee-eere!”

I’ve had worrisome sightings in the past; A messenger bag or an ironic T-shirt flitting by the corner of my eye as I crossed Atlantic Ave, the late night appearance of a group of painfully white, painfully bad A Capella singers clad in knit scarves on the Franklin Ave. Shuttle, a coiffured couple smoking cloves and moving hazily along on Fulton St….but never anything as definitive as this.

are-you-a-log-lady.jpg

5 Responses to “Hipsters in Crown Heights”

  1. Marty Says:

    is that a joke? what’s a log lady?

  2. tripinchina Says:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Margaret_Lanterman

  3. newyorkshitty.com » Blog Archive » Brooklyn: The Party Is Over Says:

    […] indeed sung in our fine borough. Don’t take my word for it: point and click you way over to Trip In Brooklyn and read for […]

  4. Gordon Cole Says:

    Agent Cooper: “Who is the lady with the log?”

    Sheriff Harry S. Truman: “We call her the Log Lady.”

  5. The Log Lady Says:

    Log Lady: “I play my part on my stage. I tell what I can to form the perfect answer. But that answer cannot come before all are ready to hear. So I tell what I can to form the perfect answer.”

    We have been here for years. Come join us and find your own inner log lady:

    Franklin Ave C stop.
    Corner of Franklin, between Fulton & Atlantic.
    Saturday 2/23 & Sunday 2/24 10a. – 6p.

    logladies@gmail.com

Leave a comment